School of Education Faculty and Staff

Collage of education faculty at Loyola

Dean's Office

Dr. Joshua Smith, Dean, School of Education 410-617-5343 jssmith2@loyola.edu
Dr. Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Associate Dean, Associate Professor 410-617-5377 cmoore4@loyola.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Director, Associate Professor 410-617-5456 sfloreskoulish@loyola.edu
Dr. Peter Rennert-Ariev, Associate Professor 410-617-5580 prennertariev@loyola.edu
Dr. Victor Delclos, Professor, Chair of Education Specialties Department 410-617-2480 vdelclos@loyola.edu

Educational Leadership

Dr. Peter Litchka, Director, Associate Professor 410-617-1656 prlitchka@loyola.edu
Dr. Joseph Procaccini, Associate Professor                                                                    410-617-1655 jprocaccini@loyola.edu      

Education Specialties

Dr. Victor Delclos, Professor, Chair of Education Specialties Department 410-617-2480 vdelclos@loyola.edu

Educational Technology

Dr. David Marcovitz, Director, Associate Professor 410-617-2250  marco@loyola.edu 

Kodály Center for Music Education (The American Kodály Institute)

Amy Branum Huggins, Director, Kodály Master's Program 410-617-2391 abhuggins@loyola.edu 

Literacy

Dr. Afra Hersi, Director, Associate Professor 410-617-2546  ahersi@loyola.edu  
Dr. Mark Lewis, Assistant Professor 410-617-5277 malewis2@loyola.edu
Dana Reinhart, Division Director for Literacy Programs, Loyola Clinical Centers 410-617-1252 dmreinhardt@loyola.edu
Dr. Wendy Smith, Associate Professor 410-617-2194 wmsmith@loyola.edu
Dr. Margarita Zisselsberger, Assistant Professor  410-617-5323  mzisselsberger@loyola.edu

PDS

Laura Alpaugh, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2847 lmalpaugh@loyola.edu
Deborah Anthony, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2003 dmanthony@loyola.edu
Susan Felts, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2847 sfelts@loyola.edu
Kathleen Nawrocki, Clinical Instructor 410-617-5438 kpnawrocki@loyola.edu
Allan Olchowski, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2247 ajolchowski@loyola.edu
Stacy Williams, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2756 sawilliams@loyola.edu
James Wolgamott, Clinical Instructor 410-617-5718 jrwolgamott@loyola.edu

School Counseling

Dr. Lee Joyce Richmond, Director, Professor 410-617-1508 lrichmond@loyola.edu 
Dr. Yun-Dih Cia-Smith, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor 410-617-2419 ychiasmith@loyola.edu
Dr. Bradley Erford, Professor 410-617-1509 berford@loyola.edu
Dr. Diane Finch, Visiting Assistant Professor 410-617-1530 djfinch@loyola.edu
Dr. Kalinda Jones, Assistant Professor 410-617-1513 krjones1@loyola.edu
Dr. Lynn Linde, Clinical Assistant Professor 410-617-1657 llinde@loyola.edu
Qi Shi, Assistant Professor 410-617-1552 qshi@loyola.edu
Dr. Jennifer Watkinson, Assistant Professor 410-617-1705 jswatkinson@loyola.edu

Special Education

Cathy Rosensteel, Director, Practicum Coordinator/Clinical Instructor 410-617-5383 carosensteel@loyola.edu
Dr. Marie Celeste, Associate Professor 410-617-5174 mceleste@loyola.edu
Monica Phelps, Clinical Instructor 410-617-2671 mphelps@loyola.edu
Dr. Elana Rock, Associate Professor 410-617-5177 erock@loyola.edu

Teaching English Language Learners

Dr. Afra Hersi, Associate Professor 410-617-2546 ahersi@loyola.edu
Dr. Mark Lewis, Assistant Professor 410-617-5277 malewis2@loyola.edu
Dr. Wendy M. Smith, Associate Professor 410-617-2194 wmsmith@loyola.edu
Dr. Margarita Zisselsberger, Assistant Professor 410-617-5323 mzisselsberger@loyola.edu

Teacher Education

Dr. Matthew Kirkhart, Interim Chair of Teacher Education, Associate Professor - Psychology 410-617-5498 mkirkhart@loyola.edu
Arthur Corvo, Visiting Assistant Professor 410-617-2122 afcorvo@loyola.edu
Dr. Peter C. Murrell, Jr., Professor 410-617-2184 pmurrell@loyola.edu
Dr. Robert Simmons, Associate Professor 410-617-5776 rwsimmons@loyola.edu
Liz Trimmer, Assistant Director, MAT Program Advisor 410-617-5376 etrimmer@loyola.edu

Washington Montessori Institute 

Carol Hicks, Director of AMI Elementary Training, WMI 410-617- 7773  clhicks@loyola.edu
Angela Gerstein, AMI Auxiliary Elementary Trainer 410-617-7665 agerstein@loyola.edu
Janet McDonell, Director of AMI Primary Training, WMI 410-617-7770 jmcdonell@loyola.edu
Jennifer Shields, AMI Primary Trainer, WMI 410-617-7782 jsshields@loyola.edu

Professional Staff

Nicole Bacak, Elementary Course Assistant, WMI  410-617-7774  ncbacak@loyola.edu
Candra Healy, Executive Assistant to the Dean 410-617-2827 chealy@loyola.edu
Mary Hyman, Coordinator, Child Care Institute 410-617-2389 mhyman@loyola.edu
Nancy Leatherman, Technical Support Specialist 410-617-5379  nkleatherman@loyola.edu
Tonya Lewis, School System Liaison for Cohort Programs 410-617-1545 tlewis@loyola.edu
Antoinette Lobdell, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education 410-617-5310 atlobdell@loyola.edu
Jennifer Lyall, Administrative Assistant, Education Specialties 410-617-5094 jllyall@loyola.edu
Heather Moore, Associate Director for Program Operations 410-617-2996 hamoore@loyola.edu
Jeanne Muscella, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education 410-617-2079 jmuscella@loyola.edu
Jane Scheuermann, Primary Course Assistant, WMI 410-617-7771 jscheuermann@loyola.edu
Deborah Smedley, Coordinator of Graduate Records 410-617-2106 dsmedley@loyola.edu
JoAnn Smoot, Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean 410-617-5343 jsmoot@loyola.edu
Carrie Stroup, Montessori Program Coordinator, Center for Montessori Education 410-617-7765 castroup@loyola.edu