Loyola University Maryland

Academic Advising and Support Center

About Us

image divider

AASC provides the Loyola community with assistance regarding academic matters. The staff offers advising and registration support, academic success workshops, and other services designed to help students achieve academically. Please contact us for more information and for answers to your advising questions.

General Information

Phone number: 410-617-5050
Fax number: 410-617-2161
Email: aasc@loyola.edu
Office: Maryland Hall Room 043

Administrators

Deborah Herman Miller
Director
ext. 2020, dherman@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about overall office procedures, degree audit, web registration, degree process, and graduation clearance for B.A. majors.

Mary Catherine Holzer
Associate Director
ext. 2436, mholzer@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about overall office procedures, degree progress, graduation clearance of B.B.A. students, and processes for students at risk.

Shannon Woods
Associate Director
ext. 2655, scwoods@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about assistance with transfer articulation for incoming students, degree process, and graduation clearance for social science majors. 

Leslie Brown Chiles
Assistant Director
ext. 2663, labrown@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about accommodations for students with learning disabilities, ADHD, and S.T.E.P program.

Megan Farley
Specialist
ext. 5927, mafarley@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about degree audit development and maintenance, graduation clearance for B.S. and B.S.E. degrees, speech/language pathology, and education majors.

Maria Schwartz
Assistant Director
ext. 5127, mschwartz2@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about transfer articulation for current and incoming students, including summer courses, part-time, special, and visiting students.

Molly Fredette
Director
ext. 2623, mfredette@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about the Study, the S.T.E.P. Program, and tutoring services.

Victoria Gue
Specialist
ext.5213, vlgue@loyola.edu
Contact with questions about transfer articulation for incoming students, graduation clearance for psychology, sociology and BA. economics majors, and summer courses at Loyola.

Administrative Support Staff

Ashley Morgan
Administrative Assistant
ext. 5050, amorgan@loyola.edu

Samantha Smith
Program Assistant
ext. 2361, scsmith@loyola.edu