Loyola University Maryland

Department of Biology

Faculty & Staff

Loyola biology website banner containing a sunflower

Chair


                                                                    Dave1                                                    Dr. David Rivers
 
Professor and Chair
 
drivers@loyola.edu
  Donnelly Science 258
  410-617-2057
  Interests: Entomology,  Forensic    Entomology

Faculty

 Marenpic0113Dr. Maren Blohm
Assistant Professor
mblohm@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 221b
410-617-2169
Interests: Plant Physiology, Plant Stress
beckyDr. Rebecca Brogan
Associate Professor
rsbrogan@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 242
410-617-5244
Interests: Reproductive Physiology, Forensic Entomology
ElissaDr. Elissa Derrickson
Associate Professor
EDerrickson@loyola.edu
Donnely Science 230
410-617-2466
Interest: Mammal Evolution
kderrickson_02Dr. Kim Derrickson
Associate Professor
kderrickson@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 260
410-617-2197
Interest: Animal Behavior
Dr. Theresa GeimanDr. Theresa Geiman
Assistant Professor
Donnelly Science 272
tmgeiman@loyola.edu
410-617-2590
Interest: Epigenetics in Stem Cells
Dr. Alfredo HerreraDr. Alfredo Herrera
Affiliate Professor
ajherrera@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 440a
410-617-2888
arminaDr. Armina Kazi
Assistant Professor
aakazi@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 376
410-617-2139
Interest: Cancer Drug Resistance
Dr. Donald Keefer
Emeritus Professor
dkeefer@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 147
410-617-2468
Interest: Neurobiology

Dr. Damilola Akinmade
Affiliate Professor 
dakinmade@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 145
410-617-2642
BernadetteDr. Bernadette Roche
Associate Professor
Donnelly Science 228
Broche@loyola.edu
410-617-5591
 Interest: Plant Ecology
LisaDr. Lisa Scheifele
Assistant Professor
Donnelly Science 374
lzscheifele@loyola.edu
410-617-2316
Interest: Yeast Evolution
DrewDr. Andrew Schoeffield
Associate Professor
aschoeffield@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 276
410-617-2912
Interest: Microbiology
Adams 13Andrew Adams
Affiliate Professor
aladams@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 149
410-617-5640
ChrisTDr. Christopher Thompson
Associate Professor
cthompson2@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 274
410-617-2240
Interests: Immunology, Microbiology

Staff

Christy GarmanChristy Garman
Laboratory Manager
chgarman@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 262
410-617-2723
Theresa CancillaTheresa Cancila
Program Assistant
tecancila@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 247
410-617-2642
ScottScott Deamond
Senior Laboratory Technician
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 254a
410-617-5486
robRobert Brosius
Laboratory Technician
rabrosius@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 254b
410-617-2351